May 032018

We are looking for an all-round CD reviewer. This is what we ask of you:

“Basic requirements
* You have free time, that you want to invest in the website
* You agree with’s mission statement and act accordingly
* You have experience in writing articles / reviews.
* Knowledge of the English language.
* Love for rock and metal music
* Work with deadlines for publications.
You have the time and capability to write at least two reviews each month. Continue reading »


 Posted by on March 5, 2017 at 22:43  No Responses »
Mar 052017

tmr_webmaster_12b[In Dutch] Wij zijn dringend op zoek naar een uit Nederland afkomstige webmaster / siteadmin met programmeerkennis, zodat we ook snel onze nieuwe website kunnen lanceren (de layout is al klaar).

Ben je zelf geïnteresseerd of weet je iemand die mogelijk geinteresseerd zou kunnen zijn neem dan zsm contact met ons op. Heb je vragen mail ons gerust: We zouden het erg waarderen als je dit bericht deelt via je social media kanalen, alvast bedankt voor je hulp !


May 232018

‘Gazing at Medusa’ the new single from veteran metallers Tourniquet can be streamed below. The song appears on the forthcoming album, “Gazing at Medusa” which is scheduled to be released this summer via Pathogenic Records.

The single is available for purchase from bandcamp.

– a surgical device for arresting hemorrhage by compression of a blood vessel…
– a lifelong spiritual process by which a personal God, through the atoning blood, death, and resurrection of His only Son -Jesus Christ- can begin to stop the flow of going through life without knowing and serving our Creator. HE IS OUR TOURNIQUET. Continue reading »

May 232018

On May 16, Mark Tremonti and Eric Friedman of Tremonti stopped by WDHA‘s Coors Light Studio and hung out with Terrie Carr. While there, they performed an acoustic cover version of The Cars‘ classic ‘Just What I Needed’ as well as the song ‘Take You With Me’ from Tremonti‘s fourth album, “A Dying Machine”. Both video’s can be seen below.

“A Dying Machine” will be released on June 8 via Napalm Records. The disc was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette, who has helmed all previous Tremonti albums along with Alter Bridge‘s last four long-players. Continue reading »

May 232018

Luke EasterTourniquet‘s vocalist from 1993 to 2015, recently completed a successful Indiegogo campaign to finance the release of his new solo project. The campaign closed at 117% of its goal, and Easter recently announced via social media that the CD was complete, and that all backer perks had been shipped.

Easter‘s new release, “The Pop Disaster”, marks a departure from the progressive tinged metal he had come to be known for from his long tenure as Tourniquet‘s vocalist, instead taking more of a hard rock/power pop approach.

“I’ve always been a pop/rock guy,” says Luke. “I know I was in a metal band for almost 23 years, but that’s really just one side of me. I love heavy music, but I’m a sucker for a well crafted melody with a big chorus. I grew up listening to Mötley CrüeBon JoviStryper and Ratt as much as I did to Metallica and Megadeth. This project has given me the chance to show that side of myself as a writer and performer.” Continue reading »

May 222018

Sef Idle returns with a follow up ep to 2013’s Start Today, and once again provides a heartfelt performance of acoustic songs that are at once relatable and entertaining.

Times have certainly changed a bit for Sef Idle.  In the past, there is a lot of loud, brash punk rock covering over 20 years from bands the likes of UniSef and False Idle among others, but now Sef chooses to go by the tagline of being a “Boise-based solo acoustic musician. Going back about 10yrs, Sef wrote the song “Get Back Up” to be released as an acoustic track but that song wasn’t released until 2012 when it was added to a the uniSEF discography.  The solo project really didn’t take off until False Idle took a break and in 2013 Sef released Start Today, a six-song acoustic ep.  Since then Sef has played shows up and down the West coast, recorded some singles for various compilations, been involved a number of great albums from the mastering side of things in Simpul Studios, and now has released Someday, Today as an acoustic ep.

To put it simply, after listening to the 3 song acoustic ep series on Thumper Punk Records (including Sef’s contribution) and other punk rock groups and singers  doing acoustic projects, talented punk rock musicians can write and perform some great, heartfelt songs.  While the usual sneering tone and loud guitars are missing, Sef manages to convey the emotion and feelings behind these songs in such a way that it feels almost like a conversation between friends. Continue reading »

May 222018

Ryan Roxie will release his new solo album, “Imagine Your Reality”, on May 25 via Cargo Records UK. The vocalist, guitarist and songwriter, who is best known as Alice Cooper‘s longtime lead guitarist and collaborator, has also worked with Slash and Gilby Clarke and been a member of Classic Rock award-nominated band Casablanca.

“Imagine Your Reality” is Ryan‘s first official solo release and sees him joined by other noteworthy musicians, including a collaboration with Cheap Trick‘s Robin Zander on the track “California Man”.

The official lyric video for the song ‘To Live And Die In L.A.’ can be viewed below. Continue reading »